LAMPLUGH CLERGY

This list was compiled by the Rev R Haythornthwaite , Mr R.F Dickinson made additions and alterations. Additional updating by Betty Marshall

	ditional updating by Betty Marshall
1150	Gospatrick , priest of Kelton
1200	Randulf
1260	Robert de Ulvelay
1320	Patrick
1377	John f de Lamplugh- Chaplain was Richard of Whitehaven
1419	John Knoblowe - living 1452
1524	There was one Rector, one curate and two chaplains
1535	Robert Layburn- no Curates or Chaplains at this time
1595	Tristram Warwick
1596	Lancelot Fletcher - was also Rector of Dean; his curate was Robert Pearson
	Philip (Bouch) Brath?
1654	Pickering Hewer, Curate
1655	Comfort Star*
	John Forward*
	* Are doubtful Curates, probably Puritan Ministers
1656	John Myriell*
1660	George Lamplugh M.A.
1700	Jeffrey (Galfrid ?) Wybergh L.L.B.
1701	David King M.A.
1729	Thomas Jefferson - aged 95 when he died; also Rector of Cockermouth
or	Thomas series on aged 70 When he died , also rector of bookermouth
1730	
1729	George Mackereth. Curate
1762	George Mackereth; Junior - Curate
1768	Richard Dickinson , M.Aalso Rector of Castle Carrock
1769	John Falcon, Curate
1772	Clement Nicholson, Curate -also vicar of Ennerdale
1806	John Gregson, Curate
1808	Benjamin Gregson, Curate
1817	
	Joseph Gilbanks -built centre part of Old Rectory
1853	A.F. Shepherd
1854	Walter Brooksbank - he enlarged the Old Rectory James Hacon
1870	
1877	W.M.S. Ducat - became he Archdeacon of Berkshire
1880	James Macarthur - became the Bishop of Southampton
1888	Stewart S. Craig M.A.
1909	Richard Haythornthwaite , B.A.
1943	Leonard Argyle, B.D.
1947	Arthur W Binns
1955	John L. Howard
1961	Claude Tone Shuttleworth: - Lamplugh with Ennerdale
1960	(Benefice of Lamplugh with Ennerdale created)
1965	Leslie A, Goddard; Lamplugh with Ennerdale - and Priest in charge of Arlecdon
1973	
1974	Raymond Arthur Fountain Priest in Charge
1980	Peter J Simpson Lamplugh with Ennerdale
1995	NB Since 1995 the living has been renamed The Ecumenical Parish [Church of
	England and Methodist Church) of Lamplugh Kirkland and Ennerdale
2005	John Kelly Duty Priest in charge of Ecumenical parish of Lamplugh with Ennerdale
2010	James Marshall
2014	No Incumbent as of Jan 2014