

Roll of Honour

Founding Sponsors

The Cumberland and Westmorland Antiquarian and Archaeological Society
The Society of Antiquaries of Newcastle upon Tyne
The Cumbria Local History Federation
Friends of Cumbria Archives
The Cumbria Family History Society
History of Kirkby Group
Orton and Tebay Local History Society
Lorton & Derwentfells Local History Society

Gold Members

Bowland Charitable Trust Jim Lowther, esq

Founder Members

Allan, Adrian Carlisle Carlisle Allnutt, Mrs Elizabeth Bagot, Hal Levens Berry, Simon Troutbeck Blackett-Ord, Mark Warcop Bowman, Dr John London Carlisle Boyle, Christopher Renwick Brockington, RAA Carlisle Bryson, Ms Jean Campbell, AJL Kendal Campbell, R Ian Appleby Cartmel Cavendish, Lord Connard, Roger Penrith London Coulson, Nicholas Cropper, Sir James Kendal Denman, Derek Lorton Donnelly, Paul Hampshire Downham, Clare Liverpool

Dunn, Glenn London Dunning, John Orton Egremont, Lord Petworth Ellwood, Charles A Crook Fetherstonhaugh, TR Kirkoswald Fryer-Spedding, John Keswick Bampton Garside, Patricia Penrith Godwin, Jeremy Gray, Bryan Hunsonby Gray, Lydia Hunsonby Hall, Richard Kendal Hall, Mrs June Stainton Halsall, Mrs Valerie Lazonby Harbottle, Gwen Wigton Harbottle, Stephen Wigton Harrison, Mrs Barbara Levens Heatherington, Stuart Sussex Kendal Hensman, Peter Hewitt, Anthony W Preston Higgins, Wendy Orton Highton, Langton Papcastle Hodgkiss, David Staffield

Holdgate, Sir Martin Kirkby Stephen

Naworth Howard, Hon Philip Cartmel Hunt, Tiffany Inglewood, Lord Hutton Iredale, Edgar Surrey Cornwall Kitto, James Leeming, Anthony Penrith Lonsdale, Lady Caroline Penrith McClintock, Marion Lancaster Martin, Mrs Janet Ulverston Martin, John Carlisle Windermere Matthews, Mrs Diana

Matthews, Ms Marjorie Penrith
Mitchinson, Dr Petra Surrey
Nicoll, John Staveley
Oxley, Geoffrey Carlisle

Pannone, Rodger Manchester/Penrith

Penman, Mrs Jane Martindale
Phillips, Dr CB Northwich
Platt, Mrs Jane High Hesket
Rees, Mrs Vivienne Grasmere

Relph, J Ted Crosby Ravensworth

Revell, Stephen London

Rich, Dr Alan J Penrith

Robinson, Dr Richard AH Worcestershire

Salkeld, Robert Salisbury
Sanderson, Arthur H Carlisle
Shannon, Dr Bill Preston
Sykes, TV Dacre

Turnbull, Michael Langwathby
Walker, Mrs Martina Calthwaite
Walker, Myles Calthwaite
Walmsley, Mrs Christine Loweswater
Walmsley, David Loweswater
Wane, Ms Mary Windermere

Weaver, John Newby
Winchester, Dr Angus Carnforth
Woodhouse, Charles Mealsgate

The list of Founding Sponsors and Founder Members closed on 15 March 2011, when a new category was introduced, Gold Membership, to recognise the generosity of individuals or institutions who have donated significantly more than the standard membership over the initial five years after launch.