MORLAND Incumbents

This list is derived from the book 'Past Alive' by Gervase W Markham

1179 ADAM

1235 MICHAEL

1316-1334 HENRY DE MILLINGTON¹

1334-1336 RICHARD DE HAVERINGTON

1538-16th Jan 1563 (death) JOHN BLYTH

1563-1567 GEORGE NEVIL BD

1567-1624 THOMAS WARWICK and his son THOMAS WARWICK

1624-1654 WILLIAM HALL

1654-1668 PEARCE BURTON

1668-1679 JOHN HUTCHINSON

1679-1680 MICHAEL HODGSON

1680-1720 WILLIAM ATKINSON

1720-1743 JAMES RICKERBY

1743-1757 JOHN BROWN²

1757-1773 (Death) DANIEL BROCKLEBANK

1773-1811 JOHN JACKSON

1811-1828 (death) WILLIAM MONKHOUSE

1828-1877 (death) WILLIAM RICE MARKHAM

1877-1918 (death) JOSEPH KNIGHT

1918- 1922 SIDNEY SWANN

1922-1946 THOMAS PROCTER HARTLEY

1946-1962 JOHN ANDERSON

1962-1983 GERVASE W MARKHAM³

1983-1990 MICHAEL CROSS

1992- 1999 KEN COVE

1999- SIMON RUDKIN

¹ Exchanged livings at Darlington with the next Vicar

² Never visited the Parish which was looked after by his curate William Todhunter

³ Previously at Grimsby