LOWTHER [Westmorland] Incumbents

1320 William de Capella

1362 Walter de Wells

1379 John Hone
1425 John de Raby
Thomas Cleveland
1465 John Wharton
1579 Thomas Fairfax
1586 Leonard Lowther
1609 Christopher Lowther
1640 John Lonsdale
- William Smith (died 1676)
1676 Richard Threlkeld
1694 Richard Holme
1738 Hugh Robinson
1765 Henry Lowther
1769 William Lowther
1812 ? Satterthwaite
1825 William Jackson
1878 ?
Combined Benefice of Lowther cum Askham
1925 Joseph F Prince
1937 H M Ainscow
1947 Bryan G Fell
1951 GRD Bennett
1961 WNS Hall ¹
1983 Neville Griffiths BA Lth
1988 D J Radcliffe ²
¹ Name taken from Askham Board- Christian name unreadable from photograph
² From the Askham board it is known that he stayed until 2006. See Clifton for 2007 onwards (the newly combined Benefice of Lowther, Askham, Clifton and Brougham).