FINSTHWAITE INCUMBENTS

- John Harrison 1725-1741
- 1741-1778 George Simpson
- 1778-1781 James Peake MA
- 1781-1805 John Birkett
- 1805-1822 Henry Seatle
- John Bigland 1822-1871
- Simon Inman MA¹ 1871-1913
- 1913-1923 David Richard Davies MA
- Henry Everingham Alderson MA 1923-1925
- 1925-1933 Harry Spencer Moore MA
- 1933-1944 Edward Douglas Gregory MA
- 1944-1945 Christopher Robert Ridley MA
- 1945-1960 Roland Wilson Pedder MA

PARISH NOW JOINT WITH STAVELEY-IN-CARTMEL

1960-1974 Thomas Lawrence Walsh MA

PARISH NOW JOINT WITH STAVELEY-IN-CARTMEL & HAVERTHWAITE, and since 1977 in the

United Benefice of Leven Valley

- 1974-1986 David Rogers Ogilvie Grant AKC
- 1987-1990 Ian Arthur Lough Sheppard
- 1992-2001 George Gawain Douglas
- Derek George Goddard BA 2001-2006
- 2007-2015 Peter Noel Calvert MA
- 12th June 2015 Michelle Woodcock²3[3]

He is commemorated by the Lych Gate. A local man from Force Forge. The new Church was built in his incumbency, consecrated 8/12/1874. ² Date from July 2015 Parish Magazine