CORNEY-Incumbents

Taken from the joint Corney/Whitbeck/Whicam board at Whicham supplemented by DRC 10/11 at WRO

1535 Robert Hutton

1541 Henry Maleverey¹

1630 Thomas Antrobus

1657 James Thompson

1661-1666 Francis Berkley

1666-1667 Robert Compton

1677 to death in 1738 William Benson

1738 to death in 1788 John Fisher

1788-1794 Peter How

6th September 1794 to 1796 John Shepherd

3rd May 1797 to 1814 Allison Steble

2nd July 1814 to 1840 Thomas Harrison

10th December 1840 to 1846 William Benn

5th January 1847 to death in 1848 Clement Fox

1849-1890 Christopher Abbot

1891-1914 Thomas Cowen

1916 to 1954 Percy Parminter

1955-1967 S James Squires

1968-1972 Ian Hinchcliffe Bowman

1973-1986 Ian Forbes Black

1987-1997 Malcolm Ridyard

1998-2005 Alan D Gardner

-

¹ Only on DRC 10/11/23 & 24- not on the board