## **BECKERMET St. John Incumbents**

There is no Clergy Board. From DRC 10/2 at WRO the following Incumbents are known of-? to 1694 Thomas Wilson (moved to Lincolnshire) 1694 to ? Richard Patrickson 1702 to ? Thomas Benn ? to 1734 Charles Noble 1743 to death in 1776 Thomas Jameson 1776 to 1787 Robert Scott MA 1787 to 1803 Henry John Todd 1803 to death in 1816 Thomas Dixon MA (also of Ickham, near Canterbury in plurality) 1816 to death in 1843 Anthony Dixon 27<sup>th</sup> December 1843 to death on 29<sup>th</sup> May 1851 Sharp Mossop 1851 to ? John Hutchinson

## **BECKERMET St. Bridget (Calder Bridge) Incumbents**

There is no Clergy Board.

From memorials in the Church & DRC 10/2 at WRO the following are known-

16<sup>th</sup> March 1843 1843 to death on 29<sup>th</sup> May 1851 (aged 50) Sharp Mossop (Beckermet St John & St Bridget)

1920 to 1940 Hugh Macefield Fairlie (Calder Bridge & Ponsonby)<sup>1</sup>

1957-1978 Joseph Johnson (Calder Bridge & Ponsonby)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> From a Memorial at Ponsonby Church