ASKHAM (Westmorland)- Incumbents

1295 Richard de Seterington
13— William de Matson
13— John Claworth
1346 Robert le Dale
1359 John de Wynterington
Robert de Ferriby
1375 Henry de Holme
1380 John de Merton
1437 John Danby
1447 Robert Wresyl
Thomas Walter
1513 John Wilson who remained before and after the Reformation
1563 John Ayray
1573 John Simpson
1604 Thomas Warwick
1611 John Hutchinson
Lancelot Hutchinson Ejected by the Commonwealth and CHRISTOPHER LANGHORNE appointed, to be in turn ejected after the Restoration when LANCELOT HUTCHINSON was reinstated, 1662
1678 Joseph James
1681 Thomas Bell Who was deprived for not taking the oath of allegiance to William and Mary, and his brother DAVID BELL was instituted
1695 John Sisson
1696 Jeremiah Seed
1707 Archer Chambers MA
1711 Lancelot Sisson
Jeffrey Bowness BA
1723 William Milner MA
1776 John Cautley
1792-1795 John Boustead BD was Officiating Minister
1795 John Langton Leach MA

1832 James Thornborrow Ward when the Old Church was rebuilt

1863 Joseph Bland

1872 Charles HC Baker who exchanged with

1878 Steward Holland MA who exchanged with

1885 CC Southey MA Son of the Poet Laureate

1889 Gage Earl Freeman MA

1904 JA Kitchin

1915 WB Graham

1915-1925 WK Graham

1925 Joseph F Prince MA

1937 HA Ainscow MA RD

1947 Bryan G Fell MA

1957 GR Dampier Bennett

1961 WNS Hall

1983 Neville Griffiths BA LTh

1988-2006 DJ Radcliffe

2007- S McMahon BSc (Hons) MSc BA (Hons)